skip navigation

CLUB DIRECTORY & TRYOUTS

DO YOUR HOMEWORK

  • Who are the coaches? Credentials?
  • What is the club's philosophy? (To have fun? To improve? To win?)
  • When, where and how often are practices? 
  • How far will teams travel?
  • Cost? Monthly dues? Due up front? Is there an itemized report of costs?
  • What is expected of players in the club?

Selecting a club is a family decision and takes some research. Seek the advice of your high school coach. Although clubs must abide by general CEVA and USA Volleyball rules, each club is different in the way they run their organization and train their athletes. This is a big decision! We highly recommend athletes and parents do their club research well in advance to tryouts.  Check out club websites, talk to classmates and friends, call the club directors and coaches, etc. Club volleyball requires an investment of both time and money. It's a good idea to find out as much as you can about your different options before making any decisions. Remember to avoid assumptions as you start this process. Don’t assume a big club is better than a small club. Don’t assume a paid coach is better than a volunteer coach. Don’t assume the right fit for your friend is the right fit for you. Talk to several different clubs as you start to gather information.

LIST YOUR TRYOUTS

Club directors can have their tryouts dates/times, as well as information for parent meetings, posted here.  Click on the "Tryout Info Form" link under the "Coaches" tab on this site.

WHAT THE IMAGES MEAN

Club has completed all steps to be active in CEVA for 2020-2021.
#VolleyTheChange Club has been certified and shows commitment toward Diversity & Inclusion initiatives.
Club has a partnership with adidas
Club has completed CEVA's Blue Ribbon certification pertaining to conduct and best practices.

 


ABC APOLLO VBC - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Lad Salness - (503) 318-6701 - ladsalness1@hotmail.com

Club established in 2004

Website


ADIDAS NW - GRESHAM, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Jeff Folsom - (503) 869-9135 - jefffolsom31@yahoo.com

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


A.G.I.L.E. Volleyball Club - Sheridan, OR

Age Groups:
12s

Contact: 
Tiffany Borgen - a.g.i.l.e.organization@gmail.com


ALOHA VOLLEYBALL ACADEMY VOLCANOES - ALOHA, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Bobbie Wagner - alohavba@gmail.com

Club established in 2018


ALPHA VOLLEYBALL CLUB - ALBANY, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contact: 
Joyce Stringer - alphavbc@gmail.com

Club established in 2017

Website


AMITY VBC - AMITY, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 16s

Contact: 
Cassie Graham - amityvbc@gmail.com

Facebook


ASHLAND VOLLEYBALL CLUB - ASHLAND, OR

Age Groups: 
TBA

Contact: 
Bobby Heiken - bobby.heiken@gmail.com


ATHENA VB - BEAVERTON, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact: 
Lena Chan - (503) 330-7326 - lena@athenavb.net

Club established in 2002

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


Axiom VOLLEYBALL CLUB - Vancouver, WA

Age Groups:
11s, 12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact:
Taylor-Jannae Asch - tayj.avc@gmail.com

Club established in 2013

Website | Facebook


BASIN BOMBERS - KLAMATH FALLS, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
John Downey - john.downey@basin-bombers.com

Website | Facebook | Twitter


BATTLE GROUND VOLLEYBALL CLUB - BATTLE GROUND, WA

Age Groups: 
TBA

Contact:
Rosie Donaldson - rosiedonaldson@gmail.com

Facebook


BLUES VBC - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 16s

Contact: 
Lisa Thompson - bluesvbclub@gmail.com

Club established in 1980

Website | Facebook | Instagram


BOSS VOLLEYBALL - ALBANY, OR

Age Groups: 
14s

Contact: 
Erica Floro - ericafloro25@gmail.com


BULLDOGS VOLLEYBALL CLUB - WILLAMINA, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Heather Hughes - heather.hughes@willamina.k12.or.us


CAPITAL CITY ELITE - SALEM, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contacts:
Scott Coons - COONS_SCOTT@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Shannon Simmons (Assistant Director) - smsimmons@willamette.edu

Club established in 2011

Website | Facebook


CENTRAL OREGON VOLLEYBALL CLUB - POWELL BUTTE, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Heidi Wood - crowellhh@hotmail.com

Club established in 2018


CHEHALEM VALLEY ELITE VOLLEYBALL CLUB - NEWBERG, OR

Age Groups;
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Jamie Richman - CveVolleyball@gmail.com

Club established in 2018


CHERRY CITY JUNIORS - THE DALLES, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Teresa Morris - teresajmorris@hotmail.com


CC FUSION VBC - VANCOUVER, WA

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Miranda Coonrod at ccfusionvbc@gmail.com

Website | Facebook


COLUMBIA GORGE VBC - STEVENSON, WA

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Brett Robison - brobison@embarqmail.com


COWLITZ aces VBC - LONGVIEW, WA

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Kelly Dombrowsky - acesvolleyballclub@hotmail.com 


CRUSHERS VBC - ST. HELENS, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact: 
Rachael Bennett - crushersvolleyballclub@gmail.com

Club established in 2015

Facebook | Twitter


DALLAS VOLLEYBALL CLUB - DALLAS, OR

Age Groups:
14s

Contact:
Shay Morrison - morrison.shay@yahoo.com


EASTERN HEAT - BOARDMAN, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Susie Hancock - susiehancock@outlook.com


EASTERN OREGON VBC - LA GRANDE, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Kaki Morehead - (541) 962-3687 - easternoregonvbc@gmail.com

Club established in 2006

Website


ECHO STORM VBC - ECHO, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Mandy Palmateer - mpalmateer@echosd5.org


ELMIRA VOLLEYBALL CLUB - ELMIRA/VENETA, OR

Age Groups:
18s

Contact:
Greg Haffner - haffnerg@earthlink.net


EMPOWER VBC - LAKE OSWEGO/SHERWOOD/TIGARD, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contact: 
Jershom Lazaro - (503) 432-9313 - info@empowervbc.com

Club established in 2012

Website | Facebook | Instagram


EXCEL NW VOLLEYBALL - VANCOUVER, WA

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Kelly Adams - (360) 624-7845 - adams.kelly6@yahoo.com

Club established 2008

Website | Facebook | Instagram


GAME DAY VBC - SPRINGFIELD, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Chad Evenson - (541) 520-1154 - chad@gamedayvbc.com

Club established in 2014

Website | Facebook | Instagram


GASTON VOLLEYBALL CLUB - GASTON, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s

Contact:
Melody McMaster - mcmasterm@gastonk12.org


HOOD RIVER VOLLEYBALL CLUB - HOOD RIVER, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Susan Preston - susanlpreston@outlook.com


INDIAN VOLLEYBALL CLUB - ROSEBURG, OR

Age Groups:
14s

Contact:
Mike Tabor - tabor3715@yahoo.com


INVASION VOLLEYBALL CLUB - SAINT PAUL, OR

Age Groups:
14s

Contact:
Les Hiller - deerehiller@yahoo.com

Club established in 2017


JUNCTION CITY VOLLEYBALL CLUB - JUNCTION CITY, OR

Age Groups:
18s

Contact:
Tina Nash - jcvolleyballclub@gmail.com

Club established in 2017


JUNIPER VOLLEYBALL CLUB - REDMOND, OR

Age Groups:
16s

Contact:
Travis Kandle - Junipervolleyballclub@gmail.com

Club established in 2018


LA CENTER VOLLEYBALL CLUB - LA CENTER, WA

Age Group:
12s, 14s

Contact:
Tracie Banholzer - (503) 805-1828 - tracie.banholzer@mdlz.com 
January Erickson - (360) 609-1378 - jancarerehab@yahoo.com

Club established in 2014

Facebook


LANE-72 - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups: 
12s

Contact:
Dave Cole - david.cole.pdx@gmail.com


LEBANON WARRIOR VOLLEYBALL CLUB - LEBANON, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 13s, 14s, 16s

Contact:
Jorden Swanson at mjswanson7911@gmail.com


LEGENDS VOLLEYBALL CLUB - GRESHAM, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s

Contact:
Erin Gardenhire - Legendvbc@gmail.com

Club established in 2018

Facebook | Instagram


LIVE ALOHA VOLLEYBALL ACADEMY (LAVA) - BEAVERTON, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Kaiao Nahale-A - contact@livealohavb.com

Club established in 2017

Website | Facebook | Instagram


Liz Dooley Volleyball club - PHILOMATH, OR

Age Group:
12s, 14s

Contact:
Juleia Dooley - juleia_dooley@yahoo.com

Facebook


MAC JRS - PORTLAND, OR (MULTNOMAH ATHLETIC CLUB)

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Nikki Metcalf - NIMET@vestas.com

Club established in 1990's

Website

Athletic memberships for junior players are available for non-MAC members.


MCMINNVILLE VBC - MCMINNVILLE, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Tom Chapman - (503) 860-3805 - macvbclub@gmail.com

Club established in 1995

Website | Facebook


Metro Volleyball Academy - Portland, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contacts:
Gloria Garcia - (503) 719-2156 - Gloria@metrocourts.club

Website | Instagram | Facebook


MHAC JUNIOR VOLLEYBALL - SANDY, OR (MT. HOOD ATHLETIC CLUB)

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Nicole Johnston - (503) 826-0565 -  nicole.johnston@ortrail.k12.or.us

Club established in 2008

Website | Facebook | Instagram


MT HOOD VBC - TROUTDALE, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Sue Doan - (971) 409-4903 - Doansue@gmail.com

Club established in 1990

Website


North Bend VBC - North Bend, OR

Age Groups:
16s

Contact:
Mike Napier - mikeygobeavs@msn.com


NORTH CLACKAMAS VBC - CLACKAMAS, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Kirsten Day - ncvbcdir@yahoo.com

Club established in 2000

Website | Facebook | Instagram


NORTH PACIFIC JUNIORS (NPJ) - SALEM, OR / BEND, OR

Age Groups:
11s, 12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact:
Adam Ellis - (541) 908-0536 - adamellis@npjvolleyball.org

Club established in 2009

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter


NORTHEAST PORTLAND VBC (NEP) - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Nnenna Lewis - nnenna9@gmail.com

Club established in 2013


NW ELITE VBC - OREGON CITY/Wilsonville/Molalla, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Nathan Blankenship - nathan@blankenships.net

Club established in 2016

Website | Facebook | Instagram


NW POWER ohana - Beaverton/Hillsboro/Portland, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Jackie Arnold - coacharnold@live.com

Website


NW REIGN VBC - VANCOUVER, WA

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Terin Thilavanh - director@nwreignvolleyball.com

Club established in 2012

Website | Facebook | Instagram


Oregon Coast Juniors (OCJ) - Newport, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Vicky Roller - vickyroller@gmail.com


OREGON PREMIER VOLLEYBALL CLUB (OPV) - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Jenna Melligan - (503) 381-5599 - jenna@oregonvolleyball.com

Club established in 2013

Website | Twitter


OJVA - BEAVERTON, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contacts:
Steve Suttich - (503) 646-7905 - gr8setr@aol.com
Marty Mozzochi - (360) 601-7988 - mozzochi2@comcast.net

Club established in 2001

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


PACIFIC ATHLETIC CLUB - COLUMBIA CITY, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Diane Kadolph-Ray - dianek@sthelens.k12.or.us


PACIFIC VBC - BEAVERTON, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact: 
Roy Catibayan - (971) 404-7026 - rcatibayan@pacificvbcoregon.com

Club established in 1996

Website


PDX)))VB - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact:
Dave Anderson - info@pdx-vb.com

Club established in 2005

Website | Facebook 


PIRATE VBC - COOS BAY, OR

Age Groups:
14s, 16s, 18s

Contacts:
Amy Peach - (541) 297-4910 - amy@tuxgal.com
Teresa Knutson - (541) 290-6532 - ttknutson@gmail.com

‭Club established in 2007

Facebook


PORTLAND ROSES VBC - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
April Kaelin - (503) 737-5940 - directorprvbc@gmail.com

Club established in 2016

Website | Facebook


PORTLAND VOLLEYBALL CLUB (PVC) - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Carl Neuburger - (503) 252-5646 - pvc@portlandvolleyballclub.com

Club established in 1977

Website | Facebook


RIMROCK CENTRAL VOLLEYBALL CLUB (RCVBC) - PRINEVILLE, OR

Age Groups:
14s

Contact:
Jenny Sherman - jennyrcvbc@gmail.com


RIVERS EDGE - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups: 
16s

Contact:
Mona Hrapkowicz - hrapko@hotmail.com


RIVER WARRIORS VOLLEYBALL CLUB - WASHOUGAL, WA

Age Groups: 
16s, 18s

Contact:
Kim Poen - kimpoen@hotmail.com

Club established in 2018


RIVERHAWK VOLLEYBALL CLUB - ROSEBURG, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Lacy Pinard - (541) 643-1313 - Riverhawkvbc@gmail.com

Club established in 2018


Rogue Valley Volleyball Club - Phoenix, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact:
Erika Wright - roguevalleyvbc@gmail.com


ROSE CITY VBC - PORTLAND, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s

Contact:
Rick Lorenz - (503) 341-2699 - teddy406@aol.com

Club established in 1988

Facebook


SANTIAM CANYON VOLLEYBALL CLUB (SCVC) - SUBLIMITY, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Lori Ramsay - (503) 871-7727 - Santiam.Volleyball@yahoo.com

Club established in 2014

Website | Facebook


SHERIDAN VOLLEYBALL CLUB - SHERIDAN, OR

Age Group:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact: 
Kathie Byers - kat@onlinenw.com

Website


SILVERTON BEARCATS - SILVERTON, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Shannon Kelley - (503) 409-4207 - silvertonbearcatsvbc@gmail.com


SISKIYOU VOLLEYBALL CLUB - ASHLAND, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact: 
Robin Akpan - (541) 531-2753 - siskiyouvolleyballclub@gmail.com

Website | Facebook


SIUSLAW VBC - SIUSLAW, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s

Contact:
Jon Hornung - jhornung@siuslaw.k12.or.us

Club established in 1998


SOUTH ALBANY VBC - ALBANY, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Kelle Angel - (541) 990-9925 - kelle.angel@albany.k12.or.us

Club established in 2014

Website


SOUTHERN OREGON VBC - CENTRAL POINT, OR

Age Group:
15s

Contact:
Leaf Jensen - (541) 941-9280 - sovballclub@gmail.com

Club established in 2015

Facebook


SOUTH UMPQUA - MYRTLE CREEK, OR

Age Groups:
TBA

Contact
Michelle Lind - mrslind7@gmail.com


SOUTHSIDE VBC - SALEM, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Cammy Baker - southside@courthousefit.com

Club established in 2006

Website | Facebook


SPIKETOWN VBC - MEDFORD, OR

Age Groups:
10s, 11s, 12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact:
Carmen Kievit - (949) 338-8431 - carmen@clubspiketown.com

Club established in 2013

Website | Instagram


Stumptown VBC - Portland, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Mark Mendak - (503) 729-8433 - stumptownvb@gmail.com

Club established in 2015

Website | Instagram


Sunset VBC - Albany, OR

Age Group:
14s, 16s

Contact:
Harold Yada - (541) 730-7487 - cascade1789-sunset@yahoo.com

Club established in 2013


SWEET HOME - SWEET HOME, OR

Age Groups: 
12s, 14s, 17s

Contact:
Betty Miner - minerranch@hotmail.com


T.E.A.M. Hiki No - Beaverton/Portland, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact:
Kyle Dobashi - (503) 318-0843 - team@teamhikino.com

Club established in 2011

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


T.E.A.M. Hiki No South - Corvallis, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Jeff Megy - jeffmegy@icloud.com


TEAM KAIZEN ROSEBURG - ROSEBURG, OR

Age Groups: 
TBA

Contact:
Connie Kloha - connieinroseburg@charter.net

Club established in 2018


Tillamook VBC - Tillamook, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Ashley Malcom - ashleymalc@hotmail.com


Trailsend VBC - Oregon City, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Leilani Kamahoahoa - trailsendvbc@gmail.com

Club established in 2009

Website | Facebook | Instagram


Tsunami Volleyball Club - Gearhart, OR

Age Groups: 
TBA

Contact:
Sarah Nichols - tsunamivbc@gmail.com


Unity VBC - Creswell, OR

Age Group:
12s, 14s, 15s, 16s

Contact:
Patti Dimmick - (541) 914-1619 - pdimmick24@gmail.com

Club established 2015

Website | Facebook 


VISION2020 VOLLEYBALL CLUB - BEAVERTON, OR

Age Groups:
18s

Contact:
Vince Mazzotta - vision2020volleyballclub@gmail.com


Volleyball Alliance - Tualatin, OR

Age Group: 
16s

Contact: 
Monica Anderson - monicaleeand@yahoo.com


Webfoot Juniors - Eugene, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 17s, 18s

Contact:
Cathy Nelson - (541) 954-4461 - webfootjuniors@comcast.net

Club established in 1999

Website | Twitter


Wildcats VBC - Portland, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s

Contact:
Janelle Brandt - (503) 999-4610 - nell0317@juno.com

Club established in 2011

Facebook


Willamette Valley VBC (WVVC) - Newberg, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s

Contact:
MacKenzie Upchurch - (503) 476-4861 - coachmupchurch@hotmail.com

Club established in 2010

Website


Willamina Volleyball Club - Grand Ronde,OR

Age Groups: 
18s

Contact:
Tracy Cherry - cherry.tracy@gmail.com

Club established in 2018


YAMHILL CARLTON VOLLEYBALL CLUB (YCVBC) - Carlton, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 14s, 16s, 18s

Contact:
Lisa Jacobs - (503) 550-4997 - ycvolleyball@gmail.com


YVBA - Lake Oswego, OR

Age Groups:
12s, 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, 18s

Contacts:
Nate Gorman - (503) 781-5991 - nate@yvbaoregon.com
Babette Huggins - (503) 908-1355 - babette@yvbaoregon.com

Club established in 2010

Website | Twitter | Instagram